Connecticut Auto Insurance Information
Getting Connecticut car insurance is fast and easy! If you prefer to work with a local Connecticut insurance agent, you can get multiple comparison quotes from agents in your area with one fast form! Click to quote
Car insurance companies available in Connecticut
The list below provides many of the top car insurance companies in the state of Connecticut. To get a fast, free comparison quote, simply choose any company and complete the quick form.
Connecticut's minimum liability insurance requirements
In order to license and drive a car in Connecticut, you must obtain liability insurance to protect other drivers in case you are negligent in an accident. The minimum limits of liability coverage as required by Connecticut law are 20/40/10. This means you are required to carry a minimum of $20,000 in bodily injury coverage per person involved in an accident, $40,000 in bodily injury coverage per accident (regardless of the number of people injured), and $10,000 in property damage liability coverage to pay for damage to other vehicles or damaged property.
Contact the Connecticut Insurance Department
|By Mail||State of Connecticut, Insurance Department
Consumer Affairs Division
PO Box 816
Hartford, CT 06142-0816
|By Phone||(860) 297-3900 or 1-800-203-3447
|Website||Connecticut Insurance Department|
Find an Insurance Agent in Connecticut
Find Connecticut Insurance Agents in your area. Search independent and captive insurance agents and find a professional agent near you.
Find Affordable Car Insurance in Connecticut
Are your Connecticut insurance rates getting out of control? Use our rate comparison tool to find affordable car insurance in Connecticut! Compare rates in your city or town from top insurance companies.